Board of Directors

Creagh O’Connor: Chairman

CCreagh O'Connerreagh has approximately 40 years experience as a chief executive and board member for a number of public and private companies. During this time he has been involved in managing a number of Australian and international oil, gas and mineral projects.

Creagh is an experienced board member and his most public role was with Cricket Australia as Director for 11 years and Chairman from 2005 to 2008. In addition he was Director of South Australian Cricket Association (SACA), Director of the International Cricket Council, Director of the Kerry Packer Cricket Foundation, Director of Rundle Capital Ltd, Governor of the Bradman memorial fund, Chairman of the Lords Taveners, Trustee of the Les Favell Foundation and Chairman of ACHA Health Ltd.

He is currently a director of A G O’Connor Pty Ltd and chairman of the Maurice de Rohan International Scholarship Fund.

Trangie Johnston: Managing Director
BSc (Hons), MSc, AusIMM

Trangie Profile Photograph

Trangie Johnston is a geologist with 21 years’ experience in exploration, project development and mining activities. His diversified career spans the private, public, consulting and government sectors, with experience extensively throughout Australia and internationally.

He is currently a director of Cobalt Blue Holdings and has previously held corporate and senior management positions at KBL Mining Limited, MM Mining Limited, Compass Resources Limited and SRK Consulting Pty Ltd.

Trangie is experienced in a diverse range of ore deposit types, commodities and operations and has a sound understanding of geo-scientific, metallurgical and engineering principles. He has previously implemented programs for resource and reserve expansion through maiden discoveries and deposit extensions across the base and precious metals, bulks, energy and rare earth markets.

Geoffrey Hill: Non-Executive Director

Geoff5153020Geoff was a director of BPL from 1989 to June 2014, and re-joined the board on 27 August 2015.  He has extensive experience in the identification and implementation of mergers and takeovers and has acted for a wide range of corporate clients in Australia and overseas. Mr Hill also has extensive experience in giving corporate advice to mining companies.

He is a director of unlisted companies including International Pacific Capital Limited, So Co Ltd, Coromandel Gold Limited and Texas and Oklahoma Coal Company Limited. Listed company directorships include Metals Finance Corporation Limited (MFC) and Mount Gibson Iron Limited (MGX). He is a former director of Heritage Gold NZ Limited (now New Talisman Gold Mines Limited) (1999-2012).

Matthew Hill: Non-Executive Director

Matthew has over 20 years experience in financial services and investment banking. He is currently the Chief Executive Officer of New Talisman Gold Mines Limited (formerly Heritage Gold NZ Limited), the Executive Director of International Pacific Capital Limited and Managing Director of Asia Pacific Capital Group Limited.  Matthew is an experienced merchant banker having worked previously at Potter Warburg,  Eventures (a joint venture between Newscorp and Softbank), Pitt Capital and Souls Private Equity Limited. Matthew specialises in resource and company listings on the ASX and NZX and acts for a number of multinational clients.  Matthew holds a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance and Master of Business Administration. He is a fellow of the FINSIA and a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Denis Geldard: Non-Executive Director

Denis Geldard b&w headshot

Denis has over 40 years technical and operational experience in mineral exploration and project development in Australia and internationally. He has over 20 years experience in the Heavy Mineral Sands Industry with  companies such as Western Titanium Ltd, Associated Minerals Consolidated and Iluka Resources.

Denis is a Mining Engineering graduate from the Kalgoorlie School of Mines in Western Australia. He has managed and run a number of junior and mid-tier mining and exploration companies and mining  operations over the past 40 years including directorships of a number of Australian listed mining and exploration companies.